‘everything is okay’

Sometimes I wake up in the morning feeling helpless, as if everything around me is just slowly falling apart and all I can do is watch it happen because there is nothing I can do to stop it. But this time it was different, I didnโ€™t go to bed and never went to sleep. I was up all night watching Game of Thrones as usual, and all of a sudden time started to pass by slower and minutes felt like hours.

At 7:32am, I forced myself to get up and open up my laptop and type away all these negative vibes that were trying to desperately consume me. I donโ€™t know why I feel this way; maybe I’m just depressed, maybe itโ€™s just another inconvenient symptom of my already unfortunate anxiety disorder or it could just be my lack of sleep.

Regardless, if living with anxiety has taught me anything, itโ€™s that itโ€™s all in my head and I should be fully aware of that. It doesnโ€™t change how terrible I feel but it does motivate me to keep living my life instead of listening to my instincts and just lock myself in my room. I take a deep breath and repeatedly tell myself that everything is okay,ย over and over again, until I actually start to believe it then go about my day.

Leave a Reply

